Home   |  About us   |   Organization   |   Acts & Rules  |    Programmes & Schemes    |   Sectors   |   Training   | Achievement   |  Photo Gallery |  Downloads    |   Contact Us
District Industries Centres

        The 'District Industries Centre' (DICs) programme was started by the central government in 1978 with the objective of providing a focal point for promoting small, tiny, cottage and village industries in a particular area and to make available to them all necessary services and facilities at one place.

        The District Industries Centre is the institution at the District level, which provides all the services and support facilities to the entrepreneur for setting up Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises. This included identification of suitable schemes, preparation of feasibility reports, arrangements for credit facilities, machinery and equipments, provision of raw materials and development of industrial clusters etc.


         There are 9 (nine) District Industries Centres (DICs) in each of all the 9 districts of Manipur:

1. DIC Imphal West 5. DIC Churachandpur
2. DIC Imphal East 6. DIC Chandel
3. DIC Bishnupur 7. DIC Ukhrul
4. DIC THoubal 8. DIC Senapati
  9. DIC Tamenglong

           Land earmarked for Industrial use (Maps)

           1. Kuraopokpi, Thoubal District

           2. TM Kasom, Ukhrul District

           3. Khopibung, Churachandpur District

           4. Salemthar, Chandel District

           5. Tera Urak, Bishnupur District

           6. Katomei, Senapati District